top 10.

1.) Sweetie Belle and I love watching The Voice together. It is our weekly Momma/Sweetie Belle tradition. We love to love it together. This performance this week. Whoa. Lauren Duski sang, “Lord, I hope this Day is Good” – and you know when you hear the right song at the right time and it totally changes your whole day? That was this song. It was what my heart needed, when I needed it. And boy, is it beautiful.

2.) One of my favorite job perks is that sometimes I get the opportunity to support a small business in order to make my ministry happen. I got to work with the sweet girl behind Ellison Made this week, and oh man, she was a doll. And her products are just darling. If you need a fun gift, she’s your girl: Ellison Made.

3.) This article. I laughed SO HARD.

4.) Me and the kids listened to this for 3 days straight. I’m not exaggerating. The arrangement will blow you away. Resurrecting – Church of the Highlands.

5.) Bubba. Those eyes.

IMG_1580

6.) Sweetie Belle. The bow.

IMG_1569

7.) The Caps are in the PlayOffs. Round 2. Deep breaths, Friends. Go Caps. That’s all we are going to say about that.

8.) We made these Cookie Dough Eggs for Easter. You should just do yourself a favor and go ahead and make them. They are positively divine. Pay no mind to the fact that they are Easter Eggs and Easter is over. You can make them regular eggs, or just make them truffle balls, not truffle eggs – I’m sure they’ll taste just as delicious.

9.) Husband and I watched Lion this week. Have you seen it? Oh, you must. It’ll rip your heart wide open in the best possible way.

10.) Isaiah 43

“But now, O Jacob, listen to the Lord who created you.
O Israel, the one who formed you says,
“Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you.
I have called you by name; you are mine.
When you go through deep waters,
I will be with you.
When you go through rivers of difficulty,
you will not drown.
When you walk through the fire of oppression,
you will not be burned up;
the flames will not consume you.
For I am the Lord, your God,
the Holy One of Israel, your Savior.
I gave Egypt as a ransom for your freedom;
I gave Ethiopia[a] and Seba in your place.
Others were given in exchange for you.
I traded their lives for yours
because you are precious to me.
You are honored, and I love you.

Love,

katie

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “top 10.

  1. certifiedpastryaficionado

    Yeahhhh girl! Love all of these, especially that you loved the Cookie Dough Eggs!! And yes, it’s okay to make after Easter 🙂 Thanks for sharing the love!

Leave a Reply

